Results

Craig Foster mail: craig.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:39:09 GMT
Munich gunman 'obsessed with mass shootings'
The teenager who killed nine people in Munich was obsessed with mass shootings, including the Norwegian massacre by Anders Behring Breivik of 2011, German police say.
Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:07:23 GMT
Kabul explosion: Islamic State 'admits attack on Hazara protest'
So-called Islamic State says it was behind an attack on a protest march in the Afghan capital, Kabul, that has killed at least 61 and injured more than 200.
Jesse Marshall mail: jesse.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:09:04 GMT
15 Britons injured in France coach crash
Fifteen Britons are injured after a bus carrying a group of school pupils from Cheltenham crashed in eastern France.
Joshua Gordon mail: joshua.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:52:29 GMT
Dover ferry port passengers hit by traffic chaos
Holidaymakers are hit by delays of up to 12 hours to get to the Port of Dover, with some people being stuck in traffic overnight.
Johnny Richardson mail: johnny.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:42:50 GMT
Turkey extends detention without charge to 30 days
Turkey's president extends the period in which suspects can be detained without charge to 30 days and orders the closure of more than 1,000 schools.
Edward Thompson mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 06:03:16 GMT
Brexit: Cameron considered last-ditch appeal to Merkel
David Cameron made a late appeal to the German chancellor for a statement granting free movement concessions if the UK voted Remain, Newsnight learns.
Steven Marshall mail: steven.marshall@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:46:47 GMT
RAF Marham abduction suspects 'part of larger team'
Two men who attempted to abduct a serviceman near an RAF base were likely to have been "part of a larger team", police say.
Harold Evans mail: harold.evans@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 03:49:24 GMT
Hillary Clinton selects Tim Kaine as her running mate
Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton has selected Tim Kaine, a centrist senator from Virginia, as her running mate.
Edward Perez mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:07:11 GMT
Sir Philip Green knighthood 'under review'
The knighthood awarded to retail magnate and former BHS boss Sir Philip Green is being kept "under review", the Cabinet Office says.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:24:02 GMT
Labour leadership: Corbyn to say abuse 'has no place' in party
Jeremy Corbyn is to address claims he has failed to stop his supporters threatening opponents - saying abuse "has no place" within the Labour Party.
Vincent Gray mail: vincent.gray@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 22:03:42 GMT
Munich shooting: How mall attack unfolded
At least nine people have been killed after a gun attack at a shopping mall in Munich, Germany.
Adam Morales mail: adam.morales@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:32:37 GMT
Angela Merkel: 'We are in deep and profound mourning'
Angela Merkel says Germany is "in deep and profound mourning" after nine people were killed by a gunman in Munich.
Allen Parker mail: allen.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:53:32 GMT
Nice motorbike hero relives moments with attacker
A man filmed trying to stop the lorry attack in Nice speaks out for the first time about how he fought the killer.
Dennis Torres mail: dennis.torres@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 08:13:42 GMT
Dover ferry delays: 'There's no information'
As increased French security checks cause major delays at the Port over Dover, passenger Richard Beeken says there has been "no information".
Paul Gordon mail: paul.gordon@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:28:59 GMT
Footage of Kit Harrington performing for Call of Duty
Footage of Game of Thrones actor Kit Harington from the new Call of Duty game is released to Newsbeat.
Alfred Foster mail: alfred.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:45:40 GMT
Anniversary Games: Usain Bolt wins 200m
Usain Bolt wins the 200m at the Anniversary Games and says he is "getting there" in his preparation for the Rio Olympic games.
Clarence Owens mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:47:30 GMT
Meet 'Graham': How we might look if we evolved for car crashes
Graham is a sculpture of how humans would need to evolve to survive low-impact car crashes.
Adam Reynolds mail: adam.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:57:14 GMT
MH370: 'My brother did not commit this heinous crime'
The sister of the pilot of missing flight MH370 denies that her brother would have deliberately crashed the plane.
Bruce Patterson mail: bruce.patterson@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Gregory White mail: gregory.white@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:57:12 GMT
Russian balloonist 'breaks Fossett's round-the-world record'
A Russian balloonist has set a new record of 11 days for flying non-stop around the world, his support crew says.
Joshua Carter mail: joshua.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:37:50 GMT
Rare bog butterfly flutters back from brink
A small bog in Lancashire is once again home to a rare species of butterfly, for the first time in 100 years.
Brian Cole mail: brian.cole@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:42:04 GMT
Laurence Peter: Could Cyprus inspire pro-EU Scotland?
Cyprus is a divided island where EU law does not apply in full - a useful example for pro-EU Scotland, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Lee Burns mail: lee.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:00:11 GMT
James Naughtie: Trump makes his pitch
Donald Trump's speech to the Republican Party Convention found a tone which may serve him through the campaign to come, writes James Naughtie
Kevin Roberts mail: kevin.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:47:44 GMT
Selin Girit: Turks resume lives under state of emergency
Almost a week after Turkey's thwarted coup, Turks resume their lives under a newly-imposed state of emergency.
Daniel Foster mail: daniel.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:23:01 GMT
Who is Clinton running mate Tim Kaine?
Hillary Clinton has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her vice-presidential running mate in her bid for the White House.
Alan Howard mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:03:59 GMT
Reality Check: Has Corbyn changed his mind on Article 50?
Has Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn performed a U-turn on whether Article 50 should be triggered straightaway?
George Peterson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:53:30 GMT
Turkey coup: What is Gulen movement and what does it want?
Turkey's President Erdogan has accused the Gulen movement of being behind the failed coup - but what is the movement and what does it want?
Carl Parker mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:58:10 GMT
What is India's GST and why does it matter so much?
The Indian government is proposing a centralised Goods and Services Tax to cut through red tape and corruption.
Billy Gordon mail: billy.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:10:34 GMT
What will stop Tumblr's tumble?
Three years have passed since Yahoo bought micro-blogging site Tumblr, but it is not the goldmine it once hoped.
Brian Hughes mail: brian.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:14:48 GMT
Who is Labour challenger Owen Smith?
A political profile of the man Labour MPs have selected to take on Jeremy Corbyn in a Labour leadership contest.
Ronald Simmons mail: ronald.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:05:17 GMT
Why Google DeepMind wants your medical records
Google has made headlines for its forays into healthcare but what is its ultimate goal?
Allen Ramos mail: allen.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:46:19 GMT
Entertainment week in pictures: 16 - 22 July 2016
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Steven Spielberg receiving a gold Blue Peter badge and Michelle Obama's Carpool Karaoke.
Kenneth Warren mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:01:35 GMT
Top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Peter Roberts mail: peter.roberts@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:38:20 GMT
EyeEm Awards
A selection of some of the shortlisted images in this year's EyeEm Awards.
Jerry Mason mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:15:41 GMT
Swinging London
Photographer Terence Donovan helped shape the look of a generation and redefined British photography in the Swinging Sixties.
Wayne Crawford mail: wayne.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:11:42 GMT
Counting swans
A count of the Queen's swans has taken place on the River Thames. Each year the royal birds are checked to see how many there are.
Walter Gonzales mail: walter.gonzales@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:29:09 GMT
Sunderland: David Moyes replaces Sam Allardyce as manager
Sunderland name former Everton and Manchester United manager David Moyes as successor to Sam Allardyce.
Craig Martinez mail: craig.martinez@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:02:11 GMT
Hungarian GP: Nico Rosberg takes pole as yellow flag scuppers Lewis Hamilton
Nico Rosberg steals pole from under Lewis Hamilton's nose in a chaotic wet-dry qualifying session for the Hungarian GP.
Clarence Gray mail: clarence.gray@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:49:42 GMT
England v Pakistan: Joe Root reaches 200 with 'tremendous' reverse sweep
England's Joe Root reaches 200 in "tremendous" style on the second day of the second Test against Pakistan at Old Trafford.
Carl Fisher mail: carl.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Travis Kennedy mail: travis.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:08:31 GMT
Coming home?
What will Brexit mean for small towns in Poland that have seen their populations shrink as people left to live and work elsewhere in the EU?
Walter Watson mail: walter.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:59:23 GMT
10 Things
Mosquitoes are repelled by chickens, plus more news nuggets.
Philip Turner mail: philip.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:56:32 GMT
Bunker broadcasting
The BBC has revealed plans drawn up in the Cold War on how it planned to operate from 11 underground bunkers across the country in the event of a nuclear strike.
Brian Fisher mail: brian.fisher@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:38:59 GMT
From the ashes
As the Museum of London prepares to mark the 350th anniversary of the Great Fire of London, BBC News looks at its lasting impact on the capital.
Daniel Butler mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:10:05 GMT
Keith's Britain
Keith Richards fronts a new documentary on how Britain changed from the end of World War Two to the start of the 1960s.
Paul White mail: paul.white@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:00:10 GMT
Touchy subject
Recent studies suggest that condom use is on the decline in South Africa - so how do women there get their partners to use condoms?
Steven Cruz mail: steven.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:56:23 GMT
Cult fiction
The ageing Tamil cinema superstar Rajinikanth packs a mean punch in his new film Kabali, an action-packed gangster drama, writes Sudha G Tilak.
more