Results

Dennis Warren mail: dennis.warren@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:27:26 GMT
Theresa May celebrates 'astounding' Copeland poll win
Theresa May celebrates Tory victory in Copeland as Jeremy Corbyn insists he will carry on despite Labour's "disappointing" loss.
Ryan Mason mail: ryan.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:28:31 GMT
Kim Jong-nam killing: 'VX nerve agent' found on his face
The N Korean leader's half-brother was killed by a substance classified as a weapon of mass destruction.
Louis Mason mail: louis.mason@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:34:11 GMT
Storm Doris: Woman killed by debris in Wolverhampton named
The 29-year-old killed by a "coffee table-sized" object in Wolverhampton is named as Tahnie Martin.
Brian Owens mail: brian.owens@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:36:50 GMT
Trevor Timon jailed for Oliver Dearlove killing
Trevor Timon attacked "kind and gentle" Oliver Dearlove in an "unprovoked and gratuitous act".
Joshua Patterson mail: joshua.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:11:43 GMT
Fasting diet 'regenerates diabetic pancreas'
Restoring the pancreas through diet could be "immensely" beneficial, doctors say.
Chad Lewis mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 06:03:52 GMT
Caitlyn Jenner's message to Donald Trump: 'Call me'
Reality star and activist Caitlyn Jenner records a message for Donald Trump, over protecting transgender students.
Donald Dixon mail: donald.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:27:51 GMT
Price of stamps to rise next month
Royal Mail says the rises are necessary to maintain the universal service.
Chris Patterson mail: chris.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:57:06 GMT
Terminally ill Bradley Lowery to be England mascot
The news comes as the family of the five-year-old revealed he had a new tumour.
Gregory Washington mail: gregory.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:36:04 GMT
£14,000 tuition fees plan for two-year degree courses
Universities in England will be able to charge higher annual fees for shorter, fast-track degree courses.
Daniel Bryant mail: daniel.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:10:13 GMT
Straight women have fewest orgasms
US study explores "orgasm gap" between genders and different sexual orientations.
Douglas Henry mail: douglas.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:23:59 GMT
Briton Susan Howarth 'killed and tortured' in South Africa
Briton Susan Howarth and her husband were attacked at their farm in an early-morning raid.
Chris Ramos mail: chris.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:08:50 GMT
UN promises to stamp out abuse after child rape allegations
Child abuse allegations have been made against French and UN peacekeepers in the Central African Republic.
Edward Cole mail: edward.cole@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:03:36 GMT
Former Home Secretary Lord Waddington dies at age of 87
Lord Waddington, who was home secretary under Margaret Thatcher, dies at the age of 87.
Harry Lewis mail: harry.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:34:31 GMT
Emma Thompson: 'Too soon' to do Love Actually sequel after Alan Rickman's death
The actress speaks for the first time about why she won't appear in Red Nose Day Actually.
Adam Phillips mail: adam.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:48:58 GMT
7 days quiz: Which Bowie album won a major award this week?
A weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Glenn Long mail: glenn.long@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:46:14 GMT
Yoga in kilts is a cheeky success for Scottish pair
A video of yoga being done in kilts in a cold forest in Highland Perthshire has become a viral hit on social media.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:54:54 GMT
UKIP's Carswell denies blocking Farage knighthood
UKIP’s only MP Douglas Carswell has denied blocking a knighthood for his former leader Nigel Farage.
Bruce Rivera mail: bruce.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:34:59 GMT
Are you holding your breath in your sleep?
Most people with this serious sleep condition don't realise they have it.
Roy Rivera mail: roy.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:30:17 GMT
What is the 'hairy blob' or globster found on the Philippines shore?
A six-metre-long "hairy" sea creature has washed up on the shore of Dinagat Island in the Philippines and it's left people on Facebook questioning what it is.
Douglas Reynolds mail: douglas.reynolds@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 05:47:32 GMT
Newspaper review: The 'wrath' of Storm Doris
The path of destruction left in the wake of Storm Doris makes most of the front pages.
Steven Jackson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:04:08 GMT
Jasvinder Sanghera: I ran away to escape a forced marriage
Honour crime campaigner Jasvinder Sanghera recounts her blighted childhood and her fight for change.
Lawrence Ramirez mail: lawrence.ramirez@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:10:41 GMT
Copeland by-election: Three major problems for Labour
Labour's defeat in Copeland illustrates three inter-linked problems facing the party.
Nicholas Clark mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:08:35 GMT
Reality Check: Is Malmo the 'rape capital' of Europe?
Nigel Farage claims Malmo is the rape capital of Europe.
Brian Burns mail: brian.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:43:28 GMT
The secret of why we eat chocolate
It may seem simple - we like chocolate because it tastes nice. But there's more to it than that - and it relates to a balance that is set right from the very beginning of our lives.
Arthur Jordan mail: arthur.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:29:17 GMT
Who are Britain’s jihadists?
At least 800 people from the UK have travelled to support or fight for jihadist organisations in Syria and Iraq, according to British officials. But what do we know about them?
Marvin Nelson mail: marvin.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:59:16 GMT
'There's not just one way of being beautiful'
A teenager and aspiring community leader shares her perspective on colourism - discrimination based on the darkness of a skin tone.
Sean Harrison mail: sean.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:36:25 GMT
Kim Jong-nam: How N Korea could have used potent VX to kill
The substance could have easily been smuggled into Malaysia without detection, expert Bruce Bennett says.
Roy Jordan mail: roy.jordan@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:34:29 GMT
Claudio Ranieri: Leicester caretaker boss denies player revolt
Leicester caretaker boss Craig Shakespeare denies a player revolt led to the sacking of Claudio Ranieri as manager.
Kenneth Watson mail: kenneth.watson@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:57:01 GMT
Six Nations: Warburton, Stander, Itoje, Barclay, O'Brien, Nowell
Forget jackals, these guys are hyenas - the aggressive beasts who are turnover kings at the ruck. Jeremy Guscott has picked his top six.
Jeffery Ramirez mail: jeffery.ramirez@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:44:17 GMT
The woman who knows who's won the Oscars... but won't tell
Martha Ruiz counts the Oscars votes and talks about the measures she takes to keep the results safe.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:56:15 GMT
How visual effects helped create Dr Strange's Oscar-nominated worlds
How to create visual effects worthy of an Oscar nomination, by one of the creators of Dr Strange's worlds
Nicholas Lewis mail: nicholas.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:12:27 GMT
Oscars: Hollywood parties and protests as the big night approaches
Hollywood's celebrities are in a final whirl of pre-Oscars parties, awards, dinners - and protests.
Mark Powell mail: mark.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:29:51 GMT
Oscars 2017: Bluff your way through this year's best picture nominees
Not seen the films up for the best picture Oscar? Let this guide bring you up to speed.
Dennis Shaw mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: dennis.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 01:45:20 GMT
Oscars 2017: Which celebrities will get political?
Will this year's Oscars need to create an extra award - for best anti-Donald Trump speech?
Benjamin Cole mail: benjamin.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:01:08 GMT
Oscars 2017: Meet Vivian, a superfan who loves the Academy Awards
Meet Vivian, a superfan who loves the Oscars.
Daniel Jackson mail: daniel.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:47:57 GMT
Naomie Harris: 'Daniel Craig could be back as Bond'
The Oscar-nominated actress was speaking after she was awarded her OBE by the Queen at Buckingham Palace.
more